[Recipe] Creamy Beef Stew

I believe that this is a good recipe to make if you’ve run out of ideas for dinner AND you’re too lazy to think of some exquisite meal that would make kings come begging you to be their cook.

This wasn’t exactly the stew that I wanted to make but I didn’t have the ingredients I needed, so I had to make do with what I had on hand.

So I started with some breakfast steaks which I pounded for what seemed like hours to make them tender. Then I got my pot hot and melted some butter and added a bit of olive oil to it. I then sauteed some garlic in it and just before they started browning, I added in the beef and cooked it until it was nice and brown. I then removed the beef and put more butter in the pot and added the carrots and potatoes first. After they cooked for some time, I placed the onions and the bell peppers. Mind you, all these veggies were chopped up to bite-sized pieces and not put in there whole.

I put the beef back in with the veggies and spiced it up and put in about a box and a half of all-purpose cream. Added a bit of water and a beef bouillon cube and stirred it really well, making sure that it was soupy and kind of in the middle of runny and thick. Oh yeah, I did put in a bit of butter for good measure. When it started bubbling up nicely, I put in a mix of black and green pitted olives and just stirred the stew to make sure that nothing sticks to the bottom. When it was all stew-like, I served it with rice.

Bread can also be used as an alternative to rice.

What I used:

  • Breakfast Steaks, tenderized to oblivion
  • Carrots, chopped
  • Red Onions, chopped
  • Potatoes, chopped
  • Red Bell Peppers, chopped
  • Green Olives, whole and pitted
  • Black Olives, whole and pitted
  • Garlic, pounded
  • All-Purpose Cream
  • Beef Bouillon Cube
  • Salt
  • Ground Black Pepper
  • Cayenne Pepper
  • Butter

Beef Stew

Leave a comment